Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pepino's Fresh Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aden 8 days ago

El Cheapo Burrito

So good. I love pepinos

Chocolateeli about 1 month ago

Senor Veggie Burrito

Great and affordable meal. The burrito is big, tastes fresh + delicious, and you can't beat the price. Thanks Pepinos!

Kookmeyer111 about 1 month ago

Taqueria Taco Combo

The Baja Fish tacos are excellent!

Alex 3 months ago

Taqueria Taco

The Baja Taco tastes delicious! The fry on the fish is perfect and flavorful, the fish melts in your mouth, and the crema is to die for! Highly recommend this menu item!

Kmaidment 3 months ago

El Cheapo Burrito

The best damn burrito you could ask for. Vegetarian, delicious and great value with tortilla chips and a great salsa bar.

Clborja 3 months ago

Nachos Pepino's

I love Pepino's! As a neighborhood local this is probably my favorite Mexican food in the immediate area and the best price and doesn't leave us feeling overstuffed. Healthy options, locally owned, and excellent salsas with affordability mixed in. What else could one ask for?

Maddycanova1 4 months ago

Chicken Burrito

Chicken was so flavorful, best chicken burrito I've had!

Mmsnodderly1276 4 months ago

Quesadilla Grande

If your looking for a flavorful, cheesy, meat heavy Quasadilla pepinos is where you want to eat. I eat here 3 times a week for the quality of the meat and the proportions that you get exceed any other Hispanic Restaurant in the Portland Metro area. Best Mexican food in Portland. This is a must try!

Lieu 4 months ago

Al Pastor Burrito

Pepino's is my go-to spot for delicious burritos! Fresh ingredients, authentic flavors, and a good variety of salsas. Food comes out in a reasonable time and the service is exceptional. Already looking forward to my next burrito at Pepino's!

Kendra 5 months ago

Taco y Quesadilla

I had the carnitas taco and a steak quesadilla. It was pretty great! Coming from Arizona I grew up on Mexican food and this is one of the closest things to southwestern Mexican food. Makes it feel like home!

Justineanne180 5 months ago

Baja Bowls

The Baja bowl is one of my favorite foods it has an amazing dressing. And I haven't gotten sick of it even after eating it nearly every Tuesday for years.

Johnnyjansen94 5 months ago

Al Pastor Burrito

Had the delicious Al Pastor burrito! Love this place. The staff is always so friendly and the restaurant is always so clean. Great place with great food!

Hollyarielcopeland 5 months ago

Chipotle & Potato Burrito

Words cannot express how delicious this Chipotle & Potato burrito is! I have been coming to Pepino's for over 10 years and this is my go-to menu item. I've even tried to recreate it at home with little success. Pepino's get's it right every time with this burrito. The chipotle sauce, the flavor of the tortilla and the veggies and potatoes are a magical combination. It's my favorite menu item of all time!

Hattie 5 months ago

Nachos Pepino's

The nachos here are so good - even the small is big, they give you plenty of guacamole, and everything from the chips to the beans tastes amazing. Super yummy!

Faheymairin 6 months ago

Chicken Burrito

I love pepinos burritos! They are a decent price, a good size, and good flavor. Plus they have lots of salsa options!

Sierrastylist 6 months ago

Happy Hour Margaritas

I always get the veggie burrito! I love that Pepinos puts a lot of different veggies and blackberries beans in the burrito. This place is so affordable and delicious. They have bunch of different salsas to try and the spicy carrot, onion jalapeño mix! The fish tacos are really tasty. The guacamole and chips also good. I definitely recommend Pepinos. You can also get happy hour margs for cheap! Go there!

Holly 6 months ago

El Cheapo Burrito

Amazing cheapest burrito around and absolutely delicious

Holly 6 months ago

Baja Bowls

definitely a go to, cheap and satisfying

Holly 6 months ago

Chorizo & Egg Burrito

best breakfast burrito in town, in my opinion

Sandersonrayray79 6 months ago

Baja Bowls

Love this!! Delicious and healthy.

Alex about 1 month ago

El Cheapo Burrito

Pepinos is great! Very well priced for what you get and many great options for vegetarians. I usually get the el cheapo burrito or the chipotle potato burrito.

Bellematz about 1 month ago

Chicken Burrito

Good bang for your buck. I like the choice of salsas, and the chico size is usually plenty with the handful of chips (that appear homemade).

Haley about 1 month ago

Fajita Burrito

The fajita burrito is BOSS and for just under $6 it's a deal you can't beat

Oumpierre11 3 months ago

Fajitas

Really good chicken fajitas. Delicious and generous portion. Well-seasoned and not too oily. My go-to :)

Theone2rip 3 months ago

Pollito Burrito

This burrito is perfect! Probably the healthiest of all the especial burritos on the menu. You can't go wrong with this burrito.

Mariah 4 months ago

Baja Bowls

I love EVERYTHING about Pepinos! It is our families ABSOLUTE Favorite place to go!! I mean literally, because we eat there at least once a week (& I always get my dinner Friday to go before work) the staff is amazing, its nice going into a place and your greeted with a smile. Im on a Baja Bowl fix, my guys love the Surfo Turfo & the Sweet Tequila shrimp is the FAVORITE of 2 of my guys. Your customer service exceeds all expectations. If we could eat Pepinos everyday we probably would 😄! If i go elsewhere which is RARE I honestly feel like I'm cheating. We love you guys! Food exceptional, employee's AMAZING!!

Dena 4 months ago

Sweet Tequila Burrito

I moved to Portland in July 2000 and my big sister lived within walking distance to Pepino's on Hawthorne... we would eat there as often as possible. I now have a serious 20-year addiction to the Sweet Tequila Shrimp Burrito and the red, smoky, charred hot sauce. I live in Beaverton now and wish with all my heart that there was a Pepino's on the West side because there are few places on this planet that have food as delicious.

Marshallsteeves 4 months ago

Veggie & Egg

The veggie and egg burrito was absolutely delicious. Packed full of fresh vegetables and the egg was aplenty and still hot. The side of chips and salsa bar was an added bonus. Some of the best food for value and I'll absolutely be returning.

Kaptinqwin 5 months ago

Chipotle & Potato Burrito

This burrito is my absolute favorite. Add chicken or any protein and it's a match made in heaven. Awesome salsa bar as well. The price, the flavor: you gotta love pepinos!$!

Rahulentity 5 months ago

Al Pastor Burrito

I have never eaten such an authentic Mexican food . It's just awesome , and will love to go repeatedly. Thanks for serving such an awesome delicious food.

C 5 months ago

Enchiladas

I come to Pepino's several times a week. When I stray from my usual burrito I get the chicken enchiladas. Rice, beans and chips are served together on the plate. It's delicious! I recommend Pepino's to everyone, they are the best, staff is amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming.

Aud 5 months ago

Baja Bowls

I love Pepinos! The food is amazing. The Baja bowl has the best of everything, beans, rices, meat, salsa. The ingredients taste fresh and the chicken is the best. They aren't too heavy on the oils and apply the right amount of cheese. The staff is really friendly and the service is really quick.

Samanthadehart97 5 months ago

Surfo Turfo Burrito

The surfo turfo is my go to lunch on Hawthorne! Best burritos north of california for sure.

Faheymairin 6 months ago

Pollito Burrito

This is my favorite burrito- it's filled with all the best things including guacamole!

Marisa 6 months ago

Baja Bowls

Great fresh food! Love the baja bowl. Thinking about having Pepinos cater my wedding! :)

Michelle 6 months ago

Enchiladas

Authentic, delicious enchiladas! Made me feel like I was traveling south to Mexico! Thank you for this incredible meal!

Holly 6 months ago

Quesadilla Grande

Love their quesadillas here

Holly 6 months ago

Basket of Chips & Salsa

house salsa is literally the best

Holly 6 months ago

Verde Salad

I got extra chicken and made it a supremo so it had sour cream and guacamole, Keto friendly. Their chicken is grilled to perfection and has such great flavor. Loaded up their house salsa and it was delicious.

Crand1037 6 months ago

Baja Bowls

I love Pepinos, if you are trying to decide where to go on 23rd, come here. Do not go across the street, I repeat- come here! I have tried a bunch of their food options and all have been yummy. They also have a vegan menu which is amazing. Happy Hour Margs are good too! It's all good. I live in the area and eat here very often, doesn't disappoint !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA