Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pepino's Fresh Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Michelle 3 months ago

Enchiladas

Authentic, delicious enchiladas! Made me feel like I was traveling south to Mexico! Thank you for this incredible meal!

Holly 3 months ago

Quesadilla Grande

Love their quesadillas here

Holly 3 months ago

Basket of Chips & Salsa

house salsa is literally the best

Holly 3 months ago

Verde Salad

I got extra chicken and made it a supremo so it had sour cream and guacamole, Keto friendly. Their chicken is grilled to perfection and has such great flavor. Loaded up their house salsa and it was delicious.

Crand1037 3 months ago

Baja Bowls

I love Pepinos, if you are trying to decide where to go on 23rd, come here. Do not go across the street, I repeat- come here! I have tried a bunch of their food options and all have been yummy. They also have a vegan menu which is amazing. Happy Hour Margs are good too! It's all good. I live in the area and eat here very often, doesn't disappoint !

Victorian1973 3 months ago

Sweet Tequila Burrito

Hands down the best burrito in Portland!

Richardebbieric 3 months ago

Surfo Turfo Burrito

Hard to say, what one item on the menu is the best, but you can not go wrong with Surfo Turfo Burrito 😋! So yummy and LOVE the portion! Definitely get your money worth!

Foxruse21 4 months ago

Nachos Pepino's

The nachos are crisp and every ingredient plays a part. It's my go to for the last 10 years!

M4rcjohnson 4 months ago

Taco de Pescado

Always fresh, always good. The lines are shorter, and the tacos are on par with the best around. Eat here!

Daniel 4 months ago

El Cheapo Burrito

I've been going to Pepino's since I started nursing school in 2012. Even though I have been working full time for the past 6 years, the El Cheapo remains a staple of my diet. The price is great, the ingredients are fresh, and the portion size is seriously impressive. If I win the powerball tomorrow, I'm still getting the El Cheapo for lunch at twice a week.

Desiraegun 4 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burrito

I highly recommend the bean and cheese burrito, simple but delicious. Their sauces are also very tasty. The service was fast and friendly. They also have a patio/outdoor seating. I work down the street and will have a hard time not eating there everyday for my lunch break!

Indicat 4 months ago

Chipotle & Potato Burrito

I love Pepinos! Especially the 23rd location. They are always kind, and quick to make my food. I love the varieties they have in burritos and prices, so even when I'm broke, i can have a good meal here (sometimes even a margarita too!) the sauce varieties is what really gets me tho, i like adding their sweet tequila to my chipotle and potato burrito! They're jam packed with flavor, always warm and as a vegetarian, they've never messed up my order- which is a feat! I love this establisment!

Tammy 4 months ago

Shrimp Taco

Super delicious. Well seasoned, simple but so good. Stuffed with a lot of shrimp too, so it is filling.

Desiraegun 4 months ago

Fajita Burrito

I highly recommend the Fajita Burrito. The service was fast and friendly and I enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant. :)

Sydney 4 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burrito

Honestly the best bean and cheese burrito I have ever had. Pairs beautifully with the smokey hot salsa.

Wtmdeuce 5 months ago

Chicken Burrito

I first tried Pepinos in 2015. It was conveniently located within walking distance of my house in NW Portland off of 23rd. Upon entering, I was blown away at the number of patrons that were present. It immediately gave me confidence that this place was going to be good. One of the BEST reasons I continuously recommend Pepinos is their speed of service. If I order anything to go, I am easily in and out in 5-10 minutes. Crazy! Furthermore, their open kitchen style allows it's customers to see them cook their dishes in fresh right in front of you. Certainly gets the stomach turning over with excitement. Pepino's continues to be a mainstay for my weekly diet and easy recommendation for locals and visitors alike. It's easy to see why they are such a popular restaurant in town. I'm looking forward to using them for catering services coming up and maintaining them as one of my preferred dining out experiences! Love you guys! Keep it up! :-)

Cjdevincenzi 5 months ago

Steak Burrito

Pepino's is our favorite Mexican spot in NW Portland. We miss the torta but now the steak burrito is now our go to for take out!

Taylorlyben 5 months ago

Shrimp Taco

The shrimp tacos are amazing! They are loaded over the top with shrimp and one could be a meal itself. Add a side of chips and pico and you will not be disappointed.

Kittie52289 5 months ago

Thai Burrito

It was actually the vegan Thai burrito and it was absolutely delicious. Couldn't really taste the pineapple salsa, but the Thai sauce was so flavorful, and compliments the vegetables well.

Megancomerak 5 months ago

Fajita Burrito

Really great food, super fast ! 1st time in today, will definitely be back again:)

Holly 3 months ago

El Cheapo Burrito

Amazing cheapest burrito around and absolutely delicious

Holly 3 months ago

Baja Bowls

definitely a go to, cheap and satisfying

Holly 3 months ago

Chorizo & Egg Burrito

best breakfast burrito in town, in my opinion

Sandersonrayray79 3 months ago

Baja Bowls

Love this!! Delicious and healthy.

Kellcc11 3 months ago

El Cheapo Burrito

I frequent this location often and I can't say enough about how friendly everyone is, and how good their food is. The salsa bar is awesome, and my el cheapo made supremo is always perfect!

Jasonc 3 months ago

Chicken Burrito

Best burrito in the area! I go in about once a week for this authentic tasting burrito. Its a refreshment from all of these 'portland burritos'. thank you!

Perryleighwilliams 3 months ago

Fajita Burrito

My favorite!!

Howard 4 months ago

Shrimp Taco

Excellent. I could sit here and eat tacos all day!

Mzbonzi 4 months ago

Guacamole

So delicious and fresh, love it!

Samaniegokeegan13 4 months ago

Taqueria Taco

This taco is so delicious! I like the Chicken and Carne asada, which are always so flavorful. They also have some of the best Horchata in portland.

Nicholealhadeff 4 months ago

Enchiladas

Love Pepinos! Great food and super reasonable prices. I love their chicken enchiladas. Their chips are delicious. My 4 year old just asked if we could order pepinos because "it is so delicious ".

Pdxbigbasket 4 months ago

Al Pastor Burrito

Pepino's is my favorite Mexican restaurant in Portland. And, yes, this is an actual customer! Everything that I have tried on the menu has been great. I often get the Al Pastor burrito - Pepino's Al Pastor is excellent, using just the right amount of pineapple and great spice combination. The fresh chips that come with the meal are terrific, although on a few occasions they have been a little less fresh than I would like. The service is friendly and fast and the fresh salsa bar is excellent - be sure to try some pickled vegetables, too!

Yashar 4 months ago

Fajitas

The fajitas always hit the spot. So much food at a great price! I love that we have a neighborhood spot that's affordable and delicious.

Shanerandrew 4 months ago

Surfo Turfo Burrito

My favorite burrito the chefs cook it just as I like it and they always serve it with a smile friendly staff at the restaurant

Braxton 4 months ago

Baja Bowls

The chicken baja bowl is a filling, healthy item that I consider my "gym food" after workouts. I eat it at least 4x a week.

Kristin 5 months ago

Steak Burrito

We are regular customers at Pepinos and everything is always amazing, but the steak burrito is a favorite!! The steak is grilled perfectly, and the accompaniments to the steak taste so fresh. Delicious!!!

Jim 5 months ago

Enchiladas

Great place for vegetarians to enjoy meals with lots of flavor, and can customize order!

Mslawrow 5 months ago

Baja Bowls

I had the veggies baja bowl. It was yummy and warm. Exactly what I needed for a quick lunch. Ordering was fast and easy. Great spot on 23rd.

Djrobopat 5 months ago

Chicken Burrito

I'm not saying this burrito saved my life, but I'm also not saying that it didn't. Honestly, Pepino's nailed this dish four times in a row (I'm a creature of habit) and that's a mark of excellence and consistency to me. gracias por capturando la sabor que necesitamos en ese pueblo...y por las salsas

Robkennedydesign 5 months ago

Pollito Burrito

Expect your order to be wrong every time. This is the last time I am ever going into this place. This is the 3rd time in a row that my order was wrong. The first time I didn't bother to complain. The last time, employee was argumentative. I will not eat here anymore.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA